Close this search box.

We are reviewing cohort 2 Teacher Candidate applications. Applicants and districts can expect to receive decisions by May 17.

Our Board

Talent Together’s Board was formed in January, 2024 after our consortium agreement was signed by all 56 members. This was preceded by the incredible work of our founding Governance Committee and Design Team. The structure of our Board ensures statewide representation with members spanning all ten regions of the Michigan Association of Superintendent and Administrators (MASA). Our current Board is followed by the incredible contributions of our 2023-24 Governing Committee and Design Team. For more information, see Board Meetings.

Gregory Nyen

Region 1
Superintendent, Marquette-Alger RESA

Scott Koziol

Vice Chair/Vice President
Region 2
Superintendent, Charlevoix-Emmet ISD

Kyle Hamlin

Region 3
Superintendent, Montcalm Area ISD

Jeffrey Collier

Region 4
Superintendent, Saginaw ISD

Nancy Lubeski

Region 5
Superintendent, Huron ISD

David Shulte

Region 6
Superintendent, Shiawassee RESA

Eric Hoppstock

Region 7
Superintendent, Berrien RESA

Naomi Norman

Region 8
Superintendent, Washtenaw ISD

Kenneth Gutman

Region 9
Deputy Superintendent, Oakland Schools

Daveda Colbert

Region 10
Superintendent, Wayne RESA

Mark Haag

Superintendent, Lenawee ISD

Jason Mellema

Superintendent, Ingham ISD

Shawn Petri

Superintendent, COOR ISD

Blake Prewitt

Superintendent, Newaygo County RESA

James Routiola

Superintendent, Copper Country ISD

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing elit dolor